Personnel

Personnel

  • Helsinki Office Phone: +358-2-941+ext Note! on April 24th 2014 the phone numbers changed
  • CERN Office Phone: +41-22-76+ext
  • CERN Mobile Phone: +41-76487+ext (16+ext from CERN office phones)
  • If you are calling Finnish numbers (050-, 040-, 041-, 09-) from abroad, please replace the prefix 0 with +358.

Management and Services

Helsinki Office


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Eerola, Paula Director A334 50520 paula.eerola@hip.fi
Väihkönen, Antti Research Coordinator A336 50557 antti.vaihkonen@hip.fi
Aaltonen, Juha Laboratory Engineer B310 50559 juha.aaltonen@helsinki.fi
Riska, Dan-Olof Director Emeritus riska@scientiarum.fi Home page
Äystö, Juha Director Emeritus juha.aysto@helsinki.fi

CERN Office


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Eerola, Paula Director CERN/PH 79855 paula.eerola@hip.fi
Karppinen, Tuija Secretary CERN/PH 73027 tuija.karppinen@cern.ch
Onnela, Taina Secretary CERN/PH 73027 taina.onnela@cern.ch
Äystö, Juha Director Emeritus CERN/PH 79855 juha.aysto@helsinki.fi

Kumpula On-site Services


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Laurila, Tuulikki Administrative Manager C229 51625 tuulikki.laurila@helsinki.fi
Hardén, Taina Service Coordinator C226 50502 taina.harden@helsinki.fi
Heikkilä, Tarja Secretary C226 50544 tarja.heikkila@helsinki.fi
Savolainen, Tuire HR Coordinator C227 50331 tuire.savolainen@helsinki.fi
Kinnunen, Heidi Financial Secretary C227 044-323 1315 heidi.s.kinnunen@helsinki.fi

Theory Programme


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Rummukainen, Kari Programme Director C323 50679 kari.rummukainen@helsinki.fi Home page
Hindmarsh, Mark Prof. mark.hindmarsh@helsinki.fi
Krasheninnikov, Arkady Adj. Senior Scientist 050-433 3260 akrashen@acclab.helsinki.fi
Sainio, Mikko Adj. Senior Scientist A329 50525 mikko.sainio@hip.fi

QCD and Strongly Interacting Gauge Theory


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Lappi, Tuomas Project Leader JYVÄSKYLÄ 040-805 4091 tuomas.v.v.lappi@jyu.fi
Eskola, Kari J. Adj.Senior Scientist JYVÄSKYLÄ 040-571 8175 kari.eskola@phys.jyu.fi
Mäntysaari, Heikki Graduate Student JYVÄSKYLÄ 040-805 4064 heikki.mantysaari@jyu.fi
Paukkunen, Hannu Scientist JYVÄSKYLÄ 040-805 4073 hannu.paukkunen@jyu.fi
Perez-Ramos, Redamy Adj. Scientist JYVÄSKYLÄ 040-805 4060 redamy.r.perez-ramos@jyu.fi
Peuron, Jarkko Graduate Student JYVÄSKYLÄ 040-805 4064 jarkko.t.peuron@student.jyu.fi
Suorsa, Joni Graduate Student A313 50548 joni.suorsa@helsinki.fi

High Energy Phenomenology in the LHC era


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Vuorinen, Aleksi Project Leader A322 50536 aleksi.vuorinen@helsinki.fi
Annala, Eemeli Graduate Student A313 50548 eemeli.annala@helsinki.fi
DiNunno, Brandon Adj. Scientist brandon.dinunno@hip.fi
Gross, Christian Adj.Scientist A321 50538 christian.gross@helsinki.fi
Gorda, Tyler Scientist A327 50529 tyler.gorda@helsinki.fi
Heikinheimo, Matti Scientist A323 50534 matti.heikinheimo@helsinki.fi
Huitu, Katri Prof.,Adj.Senior Scientist C325 50677 katri.huitu@hip.fi Home page
Jokela, Niko Adj., Scientist A324 50533 niko.jokela@helsinki.fi
Kajantie, Keijo Prof.,Adj.Senior Scientist A326 50530 keijo.kajantie@helsinki.fi Home page
Keski-Vakkuri, Esko Adj. Senior Scientist C322 50680 esko.keski-vakkuri@hip.fi
Keus, Venus Scientist C303 50707 venus.keus@helsinki.fi
Lebedev, Oleg Prof., Adj. Senior Scientist C321 50681 oleg.lebedev@helsinki.fi
Meroni, Aurora Scientist A323 50534 aurora.meroni@helsinki.fi
Pönni, Arttu Graduate Student A313 50548 arttu.ponni@helsinki.fi
Remes, Jere Graduate Student A313 50548 jere.remes@helsinki.fi
Säppi, Matias Graduate Student A314 50545 matias.sappi@helsinki.fi
Tenkanen, Tuomas Graduate Student A312 50549 tuomas.tenkanen@helsinki.fi
Tuominen, Kimmo Adj. Senior Scientist C324 21787 kimmo.i.tuominen@helsinki.fi
Tähtinen, Sara Graduate Student A313 50548 sara.tahtinen@helsinki.fi

Cosmology of the Early and Late Universe


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Räsänen, Syksy Project Leader C326 51012 syksy.rasanen@helsinki.fi Home page
Enckell, Vera-Maria Graduate Student A314 50545 vera-maria.enckell@helsinki.fi
Enqvist, Kari Prof., Adj. Senior Scientist A319 50540 kari.enqvist@hip.fi Home page
Finoguenov, Alexis Prof. D318 40997 alexis.finoguenov@helsinki.fi
Johansson, Peter Ass. Prof. D332 51211 peter.johansson@helsinki.fi Home page
Jukkala, Henri Graduate Student 040-776 7342 henri.a.jukkala@jyu.fi
Kainulainen, Kimmo Prof., Adj. Senior Scientist JYVÄSKYLÄ 040-805 4692 kimmo.kainulainen@jyu.fi Home page
Karciauskas, Mindaugas Scientist JYVÄSKYLÄ 040-805 4692 mindaugas.m.karciauskas@jyu.fi
Koivisto, Tomi Adj. Senior Scientist Nordita +46-8-55378640 tomi.koivisto@nordita.org
Koskivaara, Olli Graduate Student JYVÄSKYLÄ 040-805 4065 olli.a.koskivaara@student.jyu.fi
Laulumaa, Laura Graduate Student JYVÄSKYLÄ laura.e.laulumaa@student.jyu.fi
Leskinen, Juuso Graduate Student JYVÄSKYLÄ juuso.o.leskinen@student.jyu.fi
Montanari, Francesco Scientist A321 50538 francesco.montanari@helsinki.fi
Nurmi, Sami Scientist JYVÄSKYLÄ 040-805 4091 sami.t.nurmi@jyu.fi
Nyrhinen, Hannu Graduate Student A314 50545 hannu.nyrhinen@helsinki.fi
Ojanperä, Juha-Matti Graduate Student A313 50548 juosojan@gmail.com
Rahkila, Pyry Graduate Student JYVÄSKYLÄ 040-805 4083 pyry.rahkila@jyu.fi
Tomberg, Eemeli Graduate Student A313 50548 eemeli.tomberg@helsinki.fi
Virkajärvi, Jussi Adj. Scientist JYVÄSKYLÄ 040-805 4060 jussi.virkajarvi@jyu.fi
Wahlman, Pyry Graduate Student C311 50701 pyry.wahlman@helsinki.fi

Nuclear Structure for Weak and Astrophysical Processes


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Kortelainen, Markus Project Leader JYVÄSKYLÄ 040-805 4101 markus.kortelainen@jyu.fi
Bennaceur, Karim Adj. Scientist JYVÄSKYLÄ 040-805 4101 karim.bennaceur@jyu.fi
Dobaczewski, Jacek Adj. Senior Scientist JYVÄSKYLÄ
Haverinen, Tiia Graduate Student JYVÄSKYLÄ 040-805 4096 tiia.k.haverinen@student.jyu.fi
Niskanen, Jouni Adj. Senior Scientist A329 50525 jouni.niskanen@helsinki.fi
Petrik, Kristian Scientist JYVÄSKYLÄ kristian.petrik@helsinki.fi
Satula, Wojciech Adj. Senior Scientist Univ. of Warsaw +48-22-5532301 satula@fuw.edu.pl

Domain Wall Dynamics


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Laurson, Lasse Project Leader 02150 Espoo 050-433 3671 lasse.laurson@aalto.fi
Herranen, Touko Graduate Student 02150 Espoo 050-382 2915 touko.herranen@aalto.fi
Rissanen, Ilari Graduate Student 02150 Espoo 050-435 5720 ilari.rissanen@aalto.fi

Detector Laboratory


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Tuominen, Eija Senior Engineer B315 50560 eija.tuominen@helsinki.fi
García, Francisco Laboratory Engineer B313 51086 francisco.garcia@helsinki.fi
Heino, Jouni Laboratory Engineer B314 50592 jouni.heino@helsinki.fi
Juntunen, Mikko Senior Scientist 02150 Espoo mikko.a.juntunen@aalto.fi
Koponen, Pirkitta Laboratory Engineer B311 50592 pirkitta.koponen@helsinki.fi
Turpeinen, Raimo Technician B314 50594 raimo.turpeinen@helsinki.fi

CMS Programme


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Österberg, Kenneth Programme Director B323 50512 kenneth.osterberg@helsinki.fi
Tuominiemi, Jorma Adj. Senior Scientist CERN/PH, B309 78595, 50558 jorma.tuominiemi@hip.fi Home page

CMS Experiment


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Voutilainen, Mikko Ass. Prof., Project Leader B320 50565 Mikko.Voutilainen@cern.ch
Eerola, Paula Prof. A334 50520 paula.eerola@helsinki.fi
Havukainen, Joona Student A312 50549 joona.havukainen@helsinki.fi
Heikkilä, Jaana Graduate Student C311 50702 jaana.k.heikkila@helsinki.fi
Järvinen, Terhi Graduate Student C311 50702 terhi.jarvinen@helsinki.fi
Kinnunen, Ritva Senior Scientist CERN/PH, B320 78595, 50565 ritva.kinnunen@hip.fi
Kortelainen, Matti Scientist CERN/PH matti.kortelainen@helsinki.fi
Lampén, Tapio Senior Scientist B316 50597 tapio.lampen@hip.fi
Laurila, Santeri Graduate Student B319 50564 santeri.laurila@helsinki.fi
Lehti, Sami Senior Scientist B321 71534, 50566 sami.lehti@hip.fi
Lindén, Tomas Laboratory Engineer B318 50563 tomas.linden@helsinki.fi
Pekkanen, Juska Graduate Student A312 50549 juska.pekkanen@helsinki.fi
Siikonen, Hannu Graduate Student A312 50549 hannu.siikonen@helsinki.fi
Wendland, Lauri Senior Scientist B321 50566 lauri.wendland@helsinki.fi

CMS Upgrade


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Luukka, Panja-Riina Project Leader B312 50591 panja.luukka@cern.ch
Arsenovich, Tatyana Graduate Student B317 50562 tatyana.arsenovich@helsinki.fi
Golovleva, Maria Graduate Student LUT maria.golovleva@helsinki.fi
Gädda, Akiko Graduate Student 02150 Espoo akiko.gadda@helsinki.fi
Härkönen, Jaakko Adj. Senior Scientist +385-919766962 jaakko.haerkoenen@cern.ch
Kassamakov, Ivan Senior Scientist C318 50689 ivan.kassamakov@helsinki.fi
Martikainen, Laura Student B312 laura.martikainen@helsinki.fi
Ott, Jennifer Graduate Student A312 50549 jennifer.ott@helsinki.fi
Pyykkönen, Ville Student CERN/PH ville.pyykkonen@helsinki.fi
Tuominen, Eija Senior Scientist B315 50560 eija.tuominen@helsinki.fi
Winkler, Alexander Graduate Student B322 50687 alexander.winkler@helsinki.fi

Tier-2 Operations


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Lindén, Tomas Project Leader B318 50563 tomas.linden@helsinki.fi

TOTEM


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Österberg, Kenneth Project Leader B323 50512 kenneth.osterberg@helsinki.fi
Saarikko, Heimo Prof., Senior Scientist A229 50624 heimo.saarikko@helsinki.fi
Berretti, Mirko Scientist CERN/PH mirko.berretti@helsinki.fi
Naaranoja, Tiina Graduate Student B322 50687 tiina.naaranoja@helsinki.fi
Oljemark, Fredrik Graduate Student B322 50687 fredrik.oljemark@helsinki.fi
Welti, Jan Graduate Student B322 50687 jan.welti@helsinki.fi
Martikainen, Laura Student laura.martikainen@helsinki.fi

Nuclear Matter Physics Programme


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Jokinen, Ari Programme Director JYVÄSKYLÄ 050-539 9468 ari.jokinen@jyu.fi

ALICE


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Rak, Jan Project Leader JYVÄSKYLÄ 050-428 0812 jan.rak@phys.jyu.fi
Brücken, Erik Scientist B317 50562 brucken@cc.helsinki.fi
Chang, Beomsu Graduate Student JYVÄSKYLÄ 050-805 4064 beomsu.chang@cern.ch
Hildén, Timo Scientist B314 50593 timo.hilden@helsinki.fi
Kim, Dong Jo Senior Scientist JYVÄSKYLÄ 050-313 7868 dong.jo.kim@jyu.fi
Räsänen, Sami Senior Scientist JYVÄSKYLÄ 040-805 4725 ssrasane@jyu.fi
Snellman, Thomas Graduate Student JYVÄSKYLÄ 040-805 4725 tomas.snellman@cern.ch

ISOLDE


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Pakarinen, Janne Project Leader JYVÄSKYLÄ 040-805 4900 janne.pakarinen@jyu.fi

FAIR


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Grahn, Tuomas Project Leader JYVÄSKYLÄ 040-805 4516 tuomas.grahn@jyu.fi
García, Francisco Laboratory Engineer B313 51086 francisco.garcia@helsinki.fi

ALICE-Forward


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Orava, Risto Prof., Project Leader B324 50686 risto.orava@helsinki.fi
Mieskolainen, Mikael Graduate Student B322 50700 mikael.mieskolainen@helsinki.fi

Technology Programme


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Mäkinen, Saku Programme Director TUT 040-544 1088 saku.makinen@tut.fi
Kauttu, Pietari Graduate Student CERN/PH 70718 pietari.kauttu@cern.ch

Accelerator Technology


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Aicheler, Markus Project Leader CERN/BE 62315 markus.aicheler@cern.ch
Österberg, Kenneth Senior Scientist B323 50512 kenneth.osterberg@helsinki.fi
Baibuz, Ekaterina Graduate Student ACC ekaterina.baibuz@helsinki.fi
Djurabekova, Flyura Doc., Senior Scientist ACC,111 50084 flyura.djurabekova@helsinki.fi
Holmström, Axi Student axi.holmstrom@helsinki.fi
Jansson, Ville Scientist ACC, 116 50088 ville.jansson@helsinki.fi
Kyritsakis, Andreas Scientist ACC andreas@kyritsakis@helsinki.fi
Montonen, Risto Graduate Student A312 50549 risto.montonen@helsinki.fi
Nordlund, Kai Prof., Adj. Senior Scientist ACC,108 50007 kai.nordlund@helsinki.fi
Ruzibaev, Avaz Graduate Student ACC, 116 50088 avaz.ruzibaev@helsinki.fi
Saressalo, Anton Graduate Student ACC anton.saressalo@helsinki.fi
Väinölä, Jukka Graduate Student CERN/BE-RF 70885 jukka.vainola@cern.ch
Zadin, Vahur Adj. Scientist ACC, 116 50088 zadin@ut.ee

Green Big Data


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Nurminen, Jukka K. Project Leader A111/T Otaniemi 050-483 6442 jukka.k.nurminen@aalto.fi
Niemi, Tapio Senior Scientist CERN/PH 76179 tapio.niemi@cern.ch
Hameri, Ari-Pekka Senior Scientist CERN/EST, Lausanne U. 79596 +41-21-6923460 ari-pekka.hameriat@hip.fi
Heikkilä, Seppo Scientist CERN/PH 74204 seppo.heikkila@cern.ch
Khan, Kashif Graduate Student 02150 Espoo/A134 kashif.khan@aalto.fi

Radiation Metrology for Applications


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Siiskonen, Teemu Project Leader STUK 09 75988318 teemu.siiskonen@stuk.fi
Tikkanen, Joonas Graduate Student STUK 09 75988396 joonas.tikkanen@stuk.fi

Business Incubation Center


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Mäkinen, Saku Project Leader TUT 040-544 1088 saku.makinen@tut.fi

NINS3


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Dendooven, Peter Project Leader U. Groningen 041-495 7346 peter.dendooven@helsinki.fi
Bélanger-Champagne, Camille Scientist A325 50531 camille.belanger-champagne@helsinki.fi
Peura, Pauli Scientist A325 50531 pauli.peura@helsinki.fi
Kerst, Thomas Graduate Student TUT 050-300 5968 thomas.kerst@tut.fi

Planck-Euclid


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Kurki-Suonio, Hannu Project Leader C328 50752 hannu.kurki-suonio@helsinki.fi
Allevato, Viola Scientist D316 050-319 9597 viola.allevato@helsinki.fi
Gozaliasl, Ghassem Scientist D316 050-415 5513 ghassem.gozaliasl@helsinki.fi
Keihänen, Elina Senior Scientist C329 50673 elina.keihanen@helsinki.fi
Kiiveri, Kimmo Graduate Student A314 50545 kimmo.kiiveri@helsinki.fi
Kirkpatrick, Charles Scientist D316 050-448 7232 charles.kirkpatrick@helsinki.fi
Lindholm, Valtteri Graduate Student A314 50545 valtteri.lindholm@helsinki.fi
Savelainen, Matti Adj. Scientist 02150 Espoo 050-3863 303 matti.savelainen@helsinki.fi
Suur-Uski, Anna-Stiina Scientist anna-stiina.suur-uski@helsinki.fi
Väliviita, Jussi Senior Scientist C329 50674 jussi.valiviita@helsinki.fi

Cloud


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Kulmala, Markku Project Leader A410 50756 markku.kulmala@helsinki.fi
Duplissy, Jonathan Scientist B407 050-448 4462 jonathan.duplissy@helsinki.fi

Education and Open Data


Name Position Room Phone E-Mail
Lassila-Perini, Katri Project Leader CERN/PH 79354, 73027 kati.lassila-perini@cern.ch
Rikkilä, Paavo Student JYVÄSKYLÄ paavo.t.rikkila@student.jyu.fi

HIP in UH Phonebook (Note: updates not transfered to UH phonebook yet, 2017-05-17)